History of Jazz Piano



歴代のジャズピアニストのモノマネ動画で器用な演奏を披露しているのがKris Bowers。

先日彼のアルバム『Heroes + Misfits』を聴いたのですが良かったですね。














ジョニのアルバム『The Hissing of Summer Lawns』が大好物でね。





Donald Fagen : The Nightfly


A. I.G.Y (International Geophysical Year)

 Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen 6:05

2. Green Flower Street

 Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen 3:40

3. Ruby Baby

Arranged By – Donald Fagen

 Composed By – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller* 5:38

4. Maxine

 Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen 3:50

5. New Frontier

 Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen 6:23

6. The Nightfly

 Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen 5:50

7. The Goodbye Look

 Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen 4:47

8. Walk Between Raindrops

 Composed By, Arranged By – Donald Fagen 2:38

Companies etc

Mastered At – Masterdisk

Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation

Mastered At – Sheffield Lab Matrix – △2607

Recorded At – The Village Recorder

Recorded At – Automated Sound Studios

Recorded At – Soundworks Digital Audio/Video Studios

Mixed At – Soundworks Digital Audio/Video Studios

Mixed At – Automated Sound Studios

Mixed At – The Village Recorder


Arranged By [Horns] – Rob Mounsey

Backing Vocals – Daniel Lazerus (tracks: A2), Frank Floyd (tracks: A1, A2, B2), Gordon Grody (tracks: A1), Leslie Miller (tracks: B4), Starz Vanderlocket (tracks: B1), Valerie Simpson (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B2, B3), Zack Sanders* (tracks: A1, A2, B2)

Bass – Abraham Laboriel (tracks: B1), Anthony Jackson (tracks: A1, A3), Chuck Rainey (tracks: A2), Marcus Miller (tracks: A4, B2, B3), Will Lee (tracks: B4)

Drums – Ed Green* (tracks: A4, B1), James Gadson (tracks: A1, A3), Jeff Porcaro (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B2, B3), Steve Jordan (tracks: B4)

Engineer [Digital Maintenance] – Wayne Yurgelun*

Engineer [Assistant] – Cheryl Smith, Mike Morongell*, Robin Lane*, Wayne Yurgelun*

Engineer [Chief] – Roger Nichols

Engineer [Digital Maintenance, 3M] – Bill Roach, Jiri Donovsky

Engineer [Digital Maintenance, Soundworks] – Mike Morongell*

Engineer [Overdub] – Daniel Lazerus

Engineer [Tracking & Mixdown] – Elliot Scheiner

Euphonium – Dave Bargeron (tracks: A4)

Flugelhorn – Randy Brecker (tracks: A3, A4)

Guitar – Dean Parks (tracks: A2, B3), Hugh McCracken (tracks: A1, A3, B2), Larry Carlton (tracks: A2, A3, A4, B1, B2, B3, B4), Rick Derringer (tracks: A2, B2), Steve Khan (tracks: B3)

Harmonica – Hugh McCracken (tracks: B1) Lacquer Cut By – RL*

Liner Notes, Arranged By [Horns] – D.F.*

Mastered By – Bob Ludwig

Mastered By [Original Mastering, Masterdisc N Y C] – Bob Ludwig

Percussion – Roger Nichols (tracks: A1), Starz Vanderlocket (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B3)

Percussion [Sequencing, Special Effect & Wendel I I] – Roger Nichols

Piano – Greg Phillinganes (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, B3), Michael Omartian (tracks: A3, B1, B2)

Producer – Gary Katz Saxophone – Dave Tofani (tracks: A1, A4), Michael Brecker (tracks: A1, A3, A4), Ronnie Cuber (tracks: A1, A4)

Synthesizer – Greg Phillinganes (tracks: B3, B4), Rob Mounsey (tracks: A1, A2, b2)

Trombone – Dave Bargeron (tracks: A1)

Trumpet – Randy Brecker (tracks: A1, A3)


Issued with custom printed Inner-Sleeve with lyrics + credits.

Pressed by Speciality Records Corporation, sourced from metal parts made at Sheffield Lab Matrix for Allied Record Company.

Recorded and mixed entirely on 3M digital 32 track and 4 track machines at Soundworks Digital Audio/Video Recording Studios, N.Y., Village Recorders, L.A. and Automated Sound, N.Y.

Original Mastering: at Masterdisk, N.Y.C.

Jeff Porcaro courtesy of Columbia Records

Valerie Simpson courtesy of Capitol Records

Greg Phillinganes courtesy of Planet Records

"Note: The songs on this album represent certain fantasies that might have been entertained by a young man growing up in the remote suburbs of a northeastern city during the late fifties and early sixties, i.e.,one of my general height, weight and build." 



Joni Mitchell : Shadows And Light


1. Introduction 1:51

2. In France They Kiss On Main Street 4:14

3. Edith And The Kingpin 4:10

4. Coyote 4:58

5. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat 6:02

6. The Dry Cleaner From Des Moines 4:37

7. Amelia 6:40

8. Pat's Solo 3:09

9. Hejira 7:42

10. Black Crow 3:52

11. Don's Solo 4:04

12. Dreamland 4:40

13. Free Man In Paris 3:23

14. Band Introduction 0:52

15. Furry Sings The Blues 5:14

16. Why Do Fools Fall In Love 2:53

17. Shadows And Light 5:23

18. God Must Be A Boogie Man 5:02

19. Woodstock 5:08

Companies etc

Recorded At – Santa Barbara Bowl


Art Direction – Glen Christensen

Artwork [Video Images] – Joni Mitchell

Backing Vocals – Persuasions, The

Bass – Jaco Pastorius

Drums – Don Alias

Electric Guitar – Joni Mitchell

Keyboards – Lyle Mays

Lead Guitar – Pat Metheny

Management [Personal Management] – Elliot Roberts

Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Photography By – Glen Christensen, Joel Bernstein

Saxophone – Michael Brecker


Issued with Custom Printed Inner-Sleeves with Live Video Stills Photos on Each Side.

Recorded at the Santa Barbara County Bowl.

Mixed at the A & M Studios in Hollywood.

Jaco Pastorius appears courtesy of Warner Bros.Records Inc.

Pat Metheny appears courtesy of ECM Records.