Weekend schedule




Tampa, Fla. 

キース・サーマン vs. ルイス・コラーゾ

12 rounds – Welterweight division 




Los Angeles  

マウリシオ・ヘレーラ vs. ハンク・ランディ

10 rounds – Junior welterweight division 


 Hank Lundy-Box-Rec









Ornette Colman : Love Call


1. Airborne 10:25

2. Love Call 7:10

3. Open To The Public 8:00

4. Check Out Time 8:20

Companies etc

Recorded At – A&R Studios

Copyright (c) – Liberty/U.A. INC.

Record Company – Transamerica Corporation

Published By – Phrase Text Music Publ. Co.

Designed At – Havona


Alto Saxophone, Trumpet, Written-By [All Compositions By] – Ornette Coleman

Bass – Jimmy Garrison

Composed By – Ornette Coleman Drums – Elvin Jones

Liner Notes – Leonard Feather

Mastered By – Van Gelder*

Photography By – Francis Wolff

Producer – Francis Wolff

Tenor Saxophone – Dewey Redman


First catalogue number on sleeve, second on center labels

'Blue Note Records ● A Division Of Liberty Records, Inc.' [Center labels]

©Liberty/UA, Inc. ● Printed in U.S.A. ● 2228 [lower left hand corner of rear sleeve]

Recorded At A & R Recording, NYC  



Kool & The Gang : Wild and Peaceful


1. Funky Stuff

 Written-By – Kool And The Gang* 2:59

2. More Funky Stuff

 Written-By – Kool And The Gang* 2:52

3. Jungle Boogie

 Backing Vocals – Don Boyce

 Written-By – Kool And The Gang*, Ronald Bell 3:08

4. Heaven At Once

 Backing Vocals – Rory Bell

 Written-By – Kool And The Gang*, Robert Kool Bell, Ronald Bell 5:00

5. Hollywood Swinging

 Written-By – Kool And The Gang*, Ricky West 4:35

6. This Is You, This Is Me

 Backing Vocals – Tomorrow's Edition

 Written-By – George Brown, Kool And The Gang* 5:23

7. Life Is What You Make It

 Written-By – Dennis Thomas*, Kool And The Gang* 3:54

8. Wild And Peaceful

 Written-By – Kool And The Gang*, Ronald Bell 9:30

Companies etc

Recorded At – Mediasound

Published By – Gang Music

Published By – Delightful Music

Distributed By – P.I.P. Records

Record Company – Pickwick International, Inc.

Phonographic Copyright (p) – De-Lite Recorded Sound Corp.


Alto Saxophone, Flute, Congas – Dee Tee* Artwork [Cover] – Joseph Askew

Design [Album] – Richard Askew

Drums, Percussion [Misc.] – Funky George*

Electric Bass [Fender] – Kool* Electric Piano – Rick*

Engineer – Harvey Goldberg, Jeff Lesser*

Guitar – Clay*

Producer, Arranged By – Kool & The Gang Enterprises, Inc.

* Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Ronald*

Trumpet – Spike*

Vocals – Dee Tee*, Funky George*, Rick*, Kool*, Spike*, Ronald*


Label variation of original US pressing (see images).

Recorded at Media Sound.